You are here


Mason Public Schools Welcomes New Board of Education Members

At this week’s Board of Education meeting, Mason Public Schools welcomed two new members to the Board. Michael Kelly and Patrick O’Connor will serve the district and community as Board of Education members until 2024 and 2022 respectively.

In addition to the new Board of Education members, existing members who were reelected in November, were sworn in for their new terms. Ralph Beebe’s new term will expire in 2022 and Kurt Creamer’s new term will expire in 2024.

“We are happy to welcome the new members to the Board of Education as well as congratulate the members who were reelected by the community,” said Superintendent, Ronald Drzewicki, Ed.S. “In the next couple of months, the new members will be tasked with learning the functions of the Board and adjusting to their new roles.”  

Lastly, the Board of Education held an election to name the new positions for the year. Kurt Creamer will serve as President, Christopher Mumby will serve as Vice President, Elizabeth Evans will serve as Secretary and Ralph Beebe will serve as Treasurer.